Head Delegates

Head Delegates are responsible for informing their institution’s delegates about NDSA and upcoming meetings, submitting a roster of all voting and non-voting delegates prior to each meeting, informing their student body about NDSA, and serving as a contact point for NDSA on their campus.  To do this, they work directly with the NDSA’s Executive Team.  Policies on selecting Head Delegates differ based on institution, but it is required that a policy be in place to do so.  If you’re interested in joining or learning more about NDSA, contact your institution’s Head Delegate with the information listed below.

BISMARCK STATE COLLEGE               
Jairdyn Kemmet
jairdyn.kemmet@bismarckstate.edu

DAKOTA COLLEGE OF BOTTINEAU
Ady Jelleberg
adyson.jelleberg@dakotacollege.edu

DICKINSON STATE UNIVERSITY       
Hillary Moberg
hillary.moberg@dickinsonstate.edu

Year: Junior

“NDSA is a great way to meet and interact with students from other institutions, which not only builds a network, but it also allows for new ideas and suggestions to be exchanged between campuses to ensure all students are having a great experience. A fun fact about me is that I am severely allergic to tomatoes”

LAKE REGION STATE COLLEGE       
Charles Craddock
charles.craddock@lrsc.edu

MAYVILLE STATE UNIVERSITY       
Phillip Maritato
phillip.maritato@mayvillestate.edu

MINOT STATE UNIVERSITY             
Christopher Scott
christopher.m.scott@minotstateu.edu

Year: Senior

“I enjoy NDSA because of the sense of community you get when interacting with students from all across the state, united for the purpose of representing the students in the North Dakota legislature. A fun fact about me is that I am probably a workaholic, currently holding 3 different executive positions within 3 different organizations.”

NORTH DAKOTA STATE COLLEGE OF SCIENCE     
Makai Bashir
makai.bashir@ndscs.edu

NORTH DAKOTA STATE UNIVERSITY   
Alex Duerr
alex.duerr@ndsu.edu

Year: Junior

“I enjoy NDSA because it’s fun to see people from across the state be invested in their education and improving educational opportunities for others. A fun fact about me is I am fluent in German. ”

UNIVERSITY OF NORTH DAKOTA     
Adelyn Emter
adelyn.emter@und.edu

Year: Junior

“NDSA has provided me with an incredible opportunity to collaborate with delegations from other universities to make an impactful difference as we advocate for students statewide. A fun fact about me is that I have been a dancer for the last 15 years and I currently teach and dance with the North Dakota Ballet Company.”

VALLEY CITY STATE UNIVERSITY   
Gina Burtness
gina.burtness@vcsu.edu

Year: Junior

“I enjoy NDSA because I am able to network with students from all over North Dakota as well as make a difference in our ND university system. A fun fact is that I can ride a unicycle”

WILLISTON STATE COLLEGE     
Jesse Keicher
jesse.keicher@willistonstate.edu

Year: Sophomore

“I enjoy attending NDSA because it keeps me connected to other institutions and involved with what’s going on around the area! Fun fact about me is that I’m from Buffalo, New York!”